September 23, 1977
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Rock & Roll, Hard Rock, Album Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

Recorded on the supporting tour for 1976's Black and Blue, the double-album set Love You Live is an adequate live album, capturing the Stones' transition from a lean, lethal rock & roll band to accomplished showmen. As showmen, they aren't as compelling as they are when they're rockers, but the show-biz glitz of Mick Jagger's arena rock shtick remains thoroughly entertaining, even when it robs the music of its power.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Intro: Excerpt from "Fanfare for the Common Man"
  2. Honky Tonk Women
  3. If You Can't Rock Me/Get Off of My Cloud
  4. Happy
  5. Hot Stuff
  6. Star Star
  7. Tumbling Dice
  8. Fingerprint File
  9. You Gotta Move
  10. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  11. Mannish Boy
  12. Crackin' Up
  13. Little Red Rooster
  14. Around and Around
  15. It's Only Rock 'N Roll (But I Like It)
  16. Brown Sugar
  17. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  18. Sympathy for the Devil
purchase full album