Pop/Rock, Neo-Psychedelia, Alternative/Indie Rock, Hard Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock

Album Review

Though the production work on this debut EP is reflective of the early stage in their career in which the group recorded this effort, it is nonetheless an interesting and catchy set of songs. Absent are the menacing, distorted guitars and crashing drums of the group's latter-day sound. Instead, replacing the bombast are stripped-down, clean-toned psychedelic rockers that owe more to the edgy pop of early R.E.M. than to the Zeppelin-esque bent of the traditional Seattle sound that the Screaming Trees were all too frequently defined by.
Steve Kurutz, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Like I Said
  2. Pictures in My Mind
  3. The Turning
  4. Other Worlds
  5. Barriers
  6. Now Your Mind Is Next to Mine
purchase full album