September 13, 2011
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Psychedelic, Acid Rock, Psychedelic Soul, Album Rock

Album Review

This is a single disc of Winterland highlights whittled down from the excellent four-CD box released at the same time. The highlights are great to be sure, and should satisfy someone who wants some great, live Jimi Hendrix Experience, but it's hard to imagine that a true Hendrix fan wouldn't want the whole box.
Sean Westergaard, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Fire
  2. Foxey Lady
  3. Like a Rolling Stone
  4. Hey Joe
  5. Hear My Train A-Comin'
  6. Sunshine of Your Love
  7. Little Wing
  8. Are You Experienced?
  9. Manic Depression
  10. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  11. Purple Haze