June 04, 1996
Sub Pop
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Pop, Indie Rock

Album Review

Jale's utterly infectious So Wound is a manic pop thrill, a superb collection of sweet-and-sour songs laced with wit, intelligence and poignancy. Crisply produced by Brad Wood, the record's 14 tracks (13 listed, one bonus) are fresh and sassy, combining the sweet harmonies and gleaming songcraft of the girl-group era with post-punk attitude and edge; while each song is a gem, the chiming "All Ready," the buzzing "Ali" and the snotty "Over You" are standouts.
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Ali
  2. Hey Hey
  3. Sign of Life
  4. All Ready
  5. Tumble
  6. Blue
  7. Mosquito
  8. Storm
  9. Drag
  10. Back on Track
  11. Over You
  12. Despite
  13. Superstar
purchase full album