Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Hair Metal, Pop-Metal, Hard Rock

Album Review

Dokken never really had much of an original sound; their hair metal anthems and power ballads were often indistinguishable from other bands of the genre. However, their live album, Beast From the East, proves that they possess something other metal groups fail to achieve when performing live -- power. While such rock groups as Iron Maiden and Judas Priest would fall short in attaining as much energy as their studio cuts on-stage, Dokken's energy reaches its peak, especially due to the wildness of George Lynch's guitar riffs, which somehow managed to escape their studio albums. The release covers all of the band's biggest and best hits, along with a new studio track entitled "Walk Away." For those interested in Dokken, Beast From the East is a must.
Barry Weber, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Unchain the Night
  2. Tooth and Nail
  3. Dream Warriors
  4. Kiss of Death
  5. When Heaven Comes Down
  6. Into the Fire
  7. Mr. Scary
  8. Heaven Sent
  9. It's Not Love
  10. Alone Again
  11. Just Got Lucky
  12. Breaking the Chains
  13. In My Dreams
  14. Walk Away