April 12, 2005
Universal International
Pop/Rock, New Wave, Mod Revival, Punk, Alternative/Indie Rock, Punk/New Wave, British Punk

Album Review

Arguably one of the most important bands to emerge from the initial punk rock explosion of the U.K., the Jam amassed a body of work few of their peers could contest with in terms of high quality and quantity. This compilation, while no means definitive, is a summation of some of the highest points in their career. It's a sensible introduction point into a catalog vast and rich with highlights and hits, but die-hard fans will want to check out Snap! or The Very Best of the Jam, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. In the City
  2. David Watts
  3. Down in the Tube Station at Midnight
  4. Strange Town
  5. Going Underground
  6. The Eton Rifles
  7. Start!
  8. That's Entertainment
  9. Man in the Corner Shop
  10. Boy About Town
  11. Funeral Pyre
  12. Town Called Malice
purchase full album