Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Pop-Metal, Hard Rock, Hair Metal

Album Review

Great White followed their breakthrough effort, ...Twice Shy, with the well-crafted, professional Hooked. Although the band wears their influences on their sleeves -- the bluesy wail of Led Zeppelin and the lean, driving riffs of AC/DC being obvious touchstones -- Hooked is a consistently rocking, high-quality mainstream hard rock album. It didn't achieve the commercial heights of its predecessor, probably because of the lack of one instantly recognizable killer single on the level of "Once Bitten, Twice Shy" or "Rock Me," but Hooked still stands as one of Great White's best efforts. Highlights include "Call It Rock N' Roll" and "Desert Moon."
Steve Huey, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Call It Rock & Roll
  2. The Original Queen of Sheba
  3. Cold Hearted Lovin'
  4. Can't Shake It
  5. Lovin' Kind
  6. Heartbreaker
  7. Congo Square
  8. South Bay Cities
  9. Desert Moon
  10. Afterglow (Of Your Love)