January 30, 2007
Flashback Records
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Hard Rock, American Trad Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Roots Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

This budget-priced compilation on Rhino's Flashback imprint features the roots rock band Georgia Satellites. The ten tracks include the original hit version of the 1986 chart-topper "Keep Your Hands to Yourself" along with lesser-heard cover versions of the Beatles' "Don't Pass Me By," Rod Stewart's "Every Picture Tells a Story," Jerry Lee Lewis' "Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On," and Joe South's "Games People Play."
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Keep Your Hands to Yourself
  2. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  3. Games People Play
  4. Battleship Chains
  5. Open All Night
  6. Every Picture Tells a Story
  7. Shake That Thing
  8. Railroad Steel
  9. Don't Pass Me By
  10. Stellazine Blues
purchase full album