Local News

Three more years for the NPC chair


Janice Thomson has officially been re-appointed as chair of the Niagara Parks Commission.

Thomson will serve another three years in the post.

She says the focus will be on regaining the public's trust and confidence in the NPC. 

The province also re-appointed four municipal appointees on the board for another year.

They include Niagara-on-the-Lake Lord Mayor David Eke, Niagara Regional Council representative Barb Greenwood, Fort Erie Mayor Doug Martin and  Niagara Falls Council representative Vince Kerrio.

The Zip Line proposal moving forward, maintaining the parks as a driver for the local economy, building on the restoration of heritage buildings from last year and the opportunities from two big power stations are things she wants to see move forward.  

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.